MI Retained Players list 2024, Captain, Coach and More

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

In this post, we have given complete information about the IPL 2024 MI team captain, MI Retained Players list, match list retained players, and released players list. MI could not perform anything special last year, but it would like to win the title this time. Good news has come for the team; Mumbai included Hardik Pandya this year. Last year, Hardik Pandya was playing for Gujarat Titan, but now he will play for Mumbai. Let us tell you that this year, BCCI has increased the budget for each team to Rs 100 crore, which was earlier Rs 50 crore. Now, groups can buy players through the IPL 2024 auction and increase the strength of their team.

IPL MI Team 2024

The seventeenth season of the Indian Premier League is expected to begin in March 2024. Similarly, in the last season, ten teams played 74 matches in the tournament. MI plans to make a strategy for the upcoming season of the Indian Premier League, as the team could not perform well last time.

The IPL 2024 auction is going to happen soon. However, the auction format details have not yet been released by BCCI. However, MI has already started making the list of possible players for the new season and the strategy to win this time.

MI Retained Players list 2024

IPL MI Team 2024 – Overview

Event NameIndian Premiere League (IPL)
Name Of The ArticleMI Retained Players list
Authority Board of Control for Cricket in India ( BCCI )
IPL 2024 Total TeamsMI, DC, MI, KKR, LSG, MI, PBKS, RR, RCB & SRH
Total Franchaises10
IPL 2024 Auction ScheduleDecember 2023 (1st Week)
Total Players300+
Budget of Each team100 cr.
Total Released PlayersTBD
IPL 2024 ScheduleApril 2024
IPL Official Websiteiplt20.com

MI Team 2024 Retained Player List

Recently, the list of retained players of MI was released on 26 November 2023, given in the table below.

Player NameTeam
Akash MadhwalMI
Rohit SharmaMI
Arjun  TendulkarMI
Dewald BrevisMI
Cameron GreenMI
Ishan KishanMI
Jason BehrendorffMI
Jasprit BumrahMI
Kumar Kartikeya SinghMI
N. Tilak Varma,MI
Nehal WadheraMI
Piyush ChawlaMI
Vishnu VinodMI
Tim DavidMI
Surya Kumar YadavMI
Shams MulaniMI
Romario Shepherd MI

MI Team 2024 Released Player List

  • Chris Jordan
  • Duan Jansen
  • Hrithik Shokeen
  • Jhye Richardson
  • Jofra Archer
  • Mohd. Arshad Khan
  • Raghav Goyal
  • Ramandeep Singh
  • Roley Meredith
  • Sandeep Warrier
  • Tristan Stubbs

Mumbai Indians Team 2024 Captain Name

Rohit Sharma is the captain of the Mumbai Indians team. Rohit Sharma has won the IPL title 5 times to Mumbai Indians. It has been confirmed that Hardik Pandya is leaving Gujarat and returning to his Mumbai Indians team. Under Hardik Pandya’s captaincy, Gujarat won the IPL title in 2022. They had won the final by defeating Rajasthan Royals by seven wickets in 2017 and were also the defending champion last time; now, it may be a bit of a difficult journey for Gujarat because Mumbai Indians have bought Hardik Pandya.

MI Team 2024 Available Slots

FranchiseNo of PlayersNo of Overseas PlayersTotal money spent (Rs.)Salary cap available (Rs.)Available SlotsOverseas Slots


Friends, I have given you information about MI Retained Players list and Released  Players list; I hope you liked the information. If you liked the data, then do share it with your friends. Also, if you have any questions or suggestions, please use the comment box below.

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

Leave a Comment