RR Player List 2024: Rajasthan Royals Full Squad, Captain, Coaches And More

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

RR Player List 2024: Welcome to another of our best articles. Today’s article will discuss the IPL 2024 Rajasthan Royals team, captain, coach, substitute player, net player, and other information. Below, we will explain the list of players the Rajasthan Royals team purchased in the mini-auction of IPL 2024 held in Dubai on December 19, 2023. , Rajasthan Royals have selected a total of 25 players for IPL 2024. Kumar Sangakkara has been chosen as the coach for the Rajasthan Royals team in IPL 2024. Sanju Samson will captain the Rajasthan Royals cricket team in IPL 2024.

RR Player List 2024

India and Dubai will host IPL 2024. The mini-auction of players was held on 19 December 2023 in Dubai. In the auction held in Dubai for the 18th edition of IPL 2024, Rajasthan Royals included three foreign players in their team and bought 2 Indian players. In the IPL 2024 auction, RR had five players in the team by bidding on them. Rajasthan Royals will soon present the probable playing 11 of the Rajasthan Royals team on the official website. If you want to share your playing 11 with everyone, you can comment.

Sanju Samson and R Ashwin will captain the Rajasthan Royals team and can be seen as the vice-captain. The Rajasthan Royals cricket team will try to win the IPL title this time. We know you are waiting for the Rajasthan Royals team list for IPL 2024. This wait is very short now because Rajasthan Royals will announce the Rajasthan Royals team very soon on the official portal of https://www.rajasthanroyals.com/. Below, we have told you about the possibility of playing 11 of the Rajasthan Royals.

RR Player List 2024

iplt20.com RR Players List 2024 : Overview

Name Of The ArticleRR Players List 2024
Managing Body Board of Control for Cricket of India ( BCCI )
Tournament Year 2024
Host Country India
Total teams 10
Total Matches74
Team NameRajasthan Royals
IPL 2024 Start Date23 March 2024
IPL 2023 Final Date29 May 2024
Total Player25
Total Batsman8
Total Bowler11
Total All-Rounder3
Team CaptainSanju Samson
Team Vice-CaptainRavichandran Ashwin
Wicket KeeperSanju Samson
CoachKumar Sangakkara
Current championChennai Super Kings
One Edition Most runsVirat Kohli (976 in 2016)
One Edition Most WicketDwayne Bravo and Harshal Patel (32)
First edition2008
Previous edition2023 Champion CSK 
Website https://www.rajasthanroyals.com/

Rajasthan Royals has released the RR Players List 2024 ahead of the auction in Dubai on 19 December 2023. The team’s budget is Rs 30.75 crore; the most expensive player bought by the team is Rovman Powell for Rs 7.40 crore. After this, the most expensive player was Shubham Dubey, who was bought for Rs 5.80 crore.

Rajasthan Royals Full Squad IPL 2024

  1. Sanju Samson (c)
  2. Jos Buttler
  3. Shimron Hetmyer
  4. Yashasvi Jaiswal
  5. Dhruv Jurel
  6. Riyan Parag
  7. Donovan Ferreira
  8. Kunal Rathore
  9. Ravichandran Ashwin
  10. Kuldeep Sen
  11. Navdeep Saini
  12. Prasidh Krishna
  13. Sandeep Sharma
  14. Trent Boult
  15. Yuzvendra Chahal
  16. Adam Zampa
  17. Avesh Khan
  18. Rovman Powell
  19. Shubham Dubey
  20. Tom Kohler-Cadmore
  21. Abid Mushtaq
  22. Nandre Burger. 

RR Players Bought At IPL 2024 Auction

Players NamePrice Money
Rovman Powell7.40 crore
Shubham Dubey5.80 crore
Nandre Burger50 lakh
Tom Kohler-Cadmore40 lakh
Abid Mushtaq20 lakh

RR Retained Players List 2024

Players NamePrice
Riyan Parag Rs 3.8 crores 
Jason Holder Rs 5.75 crores 
Donovan Ferreira Rs 50 lakh 
Akash Vashisht Rs 20 lakh 
Abdul PARs 20 lakh 
Jos Butter Rs 10 crore
Yashasvi Jaiswal Rs 4 crores 
Shimron HetmyerRs 8.5 crores 
Devdutt Padikkal Rs 7.75 crores 
Joe Root Rs 1 crore 
Sanju Sanson Rs 14 crores 
Dhruv Jurel Rs 20 lakh 
R Ashwin Rs 5 crore 
Tren Boult Rs 8 crore 
KC Cariappa Rs 30 lakh 
Sandeep Sharma Rs 50 lakh 
Yuzvendra Chahal Rs 6.5 crore 
Navdeep Saini Rs 2.6 crore 
Obed McCoyRs 75 lakh 
Kuldeep Sen Rs 20 lakh 
Kuldip Yadav Rs 20 lakh 
Adam Zampa Rs 1.5 crores 
KM Asif Rs 30 lakh 
Murugan Ashwin Rs 20 lakh 
Kunal Rathore Rs 20 lakh 

RR Released Players List 2024

  • Joe Root
  • Abdul Basith
  • Jason Holder
  • Akash Vashisht
  • Kuldip Yadav
  • Obed McCoy
  • Murugan Ashwin
  • KC Cariappa
  • KM Asif

RR Overseas Players 2024

Players Name Nationality
Rovman PowellWest Indies
Tom Kohler-CadmoreEngland
Nandre BurgerSouth Africa

RR Team 2024 Captain Name

Who doesn’t know about the captain of the Rajasthan Royals team? Everyone knows that captain who has achieved everything through his hard work. Yes, we are talking about Sanju Samson. Rajasthan Royals won the IPL trophy for the first time in 2008, after which no one has won the IPL title till now. We hope that under the captaincy of Sanju Samson, Rajasthan Royals will win the IPL title for the second time.


Friends, I have given you information about the RR Players List 2024; I hope you liked the information. If you liked the data, then do share it with your friends. Also, if you have any questions or suggestions, please use the comment box below.

Rajasthan Royals Official Team SiteClick Here
Latest NewsClick Here

Faq’s related to RR Player List 2024

Who is the captain of RR team?

Sanju Samson

Who will RR buy in 2024?

Rajasthan Royals have included six players in their team under IPL Auction 2024

What is RR Player List 2024?

Check the article above to see RR Player List 2024.

How many times has RR won the IPL trophy?

Rajasthan Royals won the IPL for the first time in 2008 and have never won since then.

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

1 thought on “RR Player List 2024: Rajasthan Royals Full Squad, Captain, Coaches And More”

Leave a Comment